BOX WEEK – BOX #7

We come to our last box for the week.  This box today is based on the box I showed you yesterday.  So you can get the template from the link in the last post.  This is another version.

P1070324-1

This box is created using the gorgeous acetate sheet with the flocked swirly finish.  It is so soft and velvety to touch.  You get 2 sheets of this in the Candlelight Specialty DSP found in the current Seasonal Mini Catalogue.  It makes up such an elegant box.  I have cut an ornament from the Ornamental Keepsakes set and then run it through the Big Shot with the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder.  You can’t tell but I also sprayed this with Champagne Shimmer Spray so it sparkles in real life.  The centre sentiment is from “More Merry Messages”.  An adhesive Rhinestone in the centre finishes it off.

Here is the top view.

P1070326

I adhered a piece of the Candlelight Specialty DSP on top of the lid and some white Organza Ribbon around it to finish it off.

Well, that finishes off my Box Week.  I hope you liked the projects.  There is still time to get creating some before Christmas.  Why not share a photo or a link to your creations?  I would love to see them.  Have fun creating!

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “BOX WEEK – BOX #7

  1. I have enjoyed your boxes very much, but this is my favourite! I can’t wait to have a go at making this one! Thanks so much for all of your efforts and sharing with us. xx

  2. What a speccy box Jenny!!! I am wk’g backwards thru your boxes…and I can see there are many more delights to come….you know me…I love a fab box. Brill job. The acetate looks wonderful. ooxx

Leave a Reply

