A MASCULINE 50TH!

Last week I needed to create a 50th Birthday card for my Brother-in-law.  What to do???  Masculine cards are always a dilemma.  I went through my “saved card ideas”.  We all have one (or more) of those files don’t we??  The layout was inspired by this card by Debra Currier.  Of course I couldn’t use Extreme Elements now but ‘Clockworks’ was a good substitute.  A racy red sportscar is a good addition for a 50th.  Unfortunately it wasn’t a real one though! 🙂  The ’50’ was done on the Bigshot with ‘Timeless Type Alphabet’ now retired.  I punched a circle with the large circle on the Owl punch and punched a centre hole with a small hole punch.  I threaded some Linen Thread through it to create a tag.  The edge of the tag was sponged with ink.

P1070583

While I was on a roll I created a similar card to use for another Male Birthday.  They can always come in handy.  This time I used the “Wish Big” from ‘Word Play’.

P1070584

Here are the 2 together.  I did use Sahara Sand on both these cards but they do look a little different.  Possibly the lighting – or my bad photography!

P1070582

Thanks for stopping by today.  Have a good day.  I hope my Aussie friends are surviving the heat.  It has been hot and looks like it will continue all week.  Stay cool 🙂

Come and visit again soon,

Jenny x

3 thoughts on “A MASCULINE 50TH!

  1. Hey looks great! Photography problems are going around! My post for tomorrow is not reading the right colors either! I’ll take some of that heat off your hands, 19 degrees F and snowing here. 😦

  2. What a great MALE card! The freedom of not being a demo anymore?? I can use any retired set that I like! 🙂 🙂 it’s still 40′ here at nearly 9pm. What a doozy day! Hope it starts cooling down soon … Or the air con is going to get a workout all night! Hope u coping ok? Hugs xxx

  3. Hmmmmmmmmmm…one or more files….uh yes…definitely Jen. Great job on the cards hunni. They are simple with a pow of colour…just the right mix for a blokey card. Well done. ooxx

Leave a Reply

