“PEEKING OWL!”

It’s been a bit quiet here lately.  School holidays are still happening and so not a great lot of time to create.  In the time I have had I have been busy making some samples using the great Sale-A-Bration sets and also playing with some new toys from the new Seasonal Catalogue coming out very soon.  I will show you those soon but I wanted to show you this card I made last week.  I have been wanting to create this one for a little while so just HAD to do it before I got too busy.

P1070578

Doesn’t he look cute peeking through the hole.  The card is made using the Early Espresso Core’dinations cardstock.  I cut it lengthwise and then ran the top section through the Big Shot with the Woodgrain Embossing Folder.  I sanded the card a little to accentuate the woodgrain.  It makes it look just like the owl is sitting in a tree.  The Scallop Circle and the Modern Label punch are in Daffodil Delight.  The ribbon is the Primrose Petals Satin Stitched Ribbon.

Here is the inside view.  A friend has joined him.

P1070579

I haven’t added a greeting inside as yet.  I can add that later when I know what the occasion will be.  This card was CASED from a card on Late Night Stampers group I think.  I’m sorry I don’t know the original creator though.  I hope you like my version??

Thanks for stopping by today to see my cheeky owls.  Come and visit again soon.

Jenny

2 thoughts on ““PEEKING OWL!”

  1. So funny Jenny….peeking Owl as opposed to peeking duck…hee hee hee. Love the peek-a-boo twist. You are so clever!!. Hope you are survivning the Hols OK. Only 2 weeks to High School…aarrgghhh!!! ooxx

Leave a Reply

