ESAD SALE-A-BRATION BLOG HOP!!!!

ESAD Blog Hop Logo

It’s Sale-A-Bration time as we all know, so today why not join me on a Sale-A-Bration Blog Hop.  Sale-A-Bration is an awesome time with Stampin’ Up! whether you are a Customer, a Hostess or a Demonstrator because EVERYBODY gets the freebies.  If you haven’t already checked out the Catalogue, then click on the link in the Right Hand Column to view it Online.  Today we are showing you some ideas using the great FREE products.

Firstly, What is ESAD??

ESAD stands for “Extra Special Australasian Demonstrators”    and it is an on-line group just for Australian and New Zealand Stampin’ Up! demonstrators.

We so love what we do and not only do we love to share it    with our customers, friends, and wonderful blog visitors, but we share our love for what we do with each other as demonstrators. We run swaps, challenges, tutorials, product know-how, and cyberstamps, and we are always there to help and support each other when it is needed.

So if you are a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator located in Australia or New Zealand, then please feel free to click here to join our wonderful group.

Now onto the projects I have made.  You may have come from Ann’s blog or just starting out here, either way I hope you enjoy my projects I have to share with you today.  I will add a recipe for what I have used as they are mostly the same products.

I am showing the stamp set ‘Vintage Verses’ which is one of the free choices this year.  Here are 3 cards using 3 of the stamps.  I have kept them fairly simple.

P1070633

P1070623

I was playing around with this one for a while using different mats and layering on top of the DSP.  Then I decided this DSP is so pretty why cover it up!  I really think I should have had a mat under the DSP but not too worry!! The DSP is from ‘Floral Garden’ from the main Catalogue.  I haven’t got any of the gorgeous Sale-A-Bration DSP yet but this is very similar in colour.

P1070625

I have coloured the letters with markers.  You don’t need much more with this.  I have just added some frames with the Apothecary Framelits and I have paper-pierced around them.  The great thing this year with Sale-A-Bration is a select number of Catalogue items that you can choose for Free, including the Essentials Paper Piercing pack I have used here.

P1070627

Using the Vine Street Embossing Folder.  This is a great choice to add texture to your cards.  This is also using some of the beautiful Satin ribbon that you can choose for Free too.

For my last project I had to use this text on a scrap page of my gorgeous girl.  I don’t do a lot of scrapbooking but I just thought this was special.  It’s hard to get a good photo but you get the idea.  This is a 12″x12″ page.

P1070637 - Copy

MATERIALS USED:

CARD: Tangerine Tango, Whisper White, Rich Razzleberry, Baja Breeze, Floral Garden DSP.

INK: Rich Razzleberry, Tangerine Tango, Pool Party. (Inkpads and Markers)

BIG SHOT: Apothecary Framelits, Beautiful Wings Embosslits, Beautiful Butterflies Bigz Die, Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder.

OTHER: Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack, Decorative Label Punch, Adhesive Pearls, Tangerine Tango Satin Ribbon, Vintage Faceted Designer Buttons (a Catalogue item that you can choose for Free during Sale-A-Bration, White Twine, Piercing Mat, Sycamore Street Button Pack (SAB).

Now you will head over to Anna’s blog here to continue your Blog Hop.  Enjoy the rest of your travels!

Jenny

21 thoughts on “ESAD SALE-A-BRATION BLOG HOP!!!!

  1. Wow Jenny….you have been creating up a real SAB storm girl. I can’t get over how good Tazz and tangerine go together!!! LURVE the page with DD on it…she looks oh so grown up….brill work darl. ooxx

  2. Pingback: ESAD Sale-a-bration Blog Hop | Discover Ink – Ann Gerlach Independent Stampin' Up!® Demonstrator

  3. Aw that’s so nice you guys get together to do this! And by the way you ROCKED this set! Very nice you are putting me to shame!! I haven’t used all the stamps in that set yet, I think just one of them. Must get to work!!

  4. Gorgeous cards Jenny, I’m now hoping to get the Vine EF which I had no feel for before I “hopped” by 🙂 I think the scrapbook page is just beautiful. So simply and soft and perfect for the photo.
    TFS xx

Leave a Reply

