“CHOCOLATE HEART OF HEARTS”

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!!!  I hope you have had a lovely day.  We don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day in a big way here in Australia.  Maybe a gift or some chocolate for a loved one??? I had made up a little bag of chocolate treats for my family.  I have to say I was totally surprised to get a bunch of flowers from my husband this morning!!! 🙂

Today I had a workshop and I thought it would be nice to give the guests a little Valentine treat.  It was a last minute decision so it was nothing fancy.

P1070705

The Whisper White heart is cut with the Scalloped Heart of Hearts Embosslits.  I hadn’t realised until I was making these that they have tiny little hearts embossed on the heart. Maybe I have just been a bit blind!  I found these little chocolate hearts at the discount store which was perfect for them.  The ‘For You’ is from Itty Bitty Banners and I cut a red banner from the ‘Bitty Banners’ Framelits also.  I stuck these behind the chocolate heart and I had just enough of the retired red Grosgrain ribbon to add a loop on them.   I think the guests liked their little chocolate surprise today.

Off to bed for me now.  See you next time,

Jenny

2 thoughts on ““CHOCOLATE HEART OF HEARTS”

  1. Gotta love it when a spur of the moment idea comes together Jenny dontcha??? These look adorable!!! Bet they went down a treat too!!! Thanks to you I found Hershey Kisses and miniatures at thre Reject shop and went fm there with my Valentine’s efforts. Thanks so much. ooxx

Leave a Reply

