BLUE BABY PRINTS!

Last weekend at a workshop I did (was it really nearly a week ago!!) the hostess wanted scrapbooking.  Well, if you have been following my blog I don’t do a lot of scrapbooking.  I really need to – and I would like to do more but ……………. !  Anyway, I rose to the challenge and after several attempts I created this page.

P1070686

I have used the ‘Baby Prints’ Set.  It was nice to ink that up finally.  What a cute set for Baby scrapbooking pages.  This is an 8 1/2″ x11″ page.  The colour of the card is Baja Breeze.  It looks a little green in the photo.  See the little embellishment on the BABY square.  I will give you a close-up.

P1070687

I have used the Sale-A-Bration set ‘Pretty Petites’.  (This is one of the free choices you can get for $100).  This is stamped in Pacific Point and punched out with the Petite Curly Label Punch (another free Salel-A-Bration choice).  I added a Clear Faceted Button and Whisper White Twine bow. For the word “Baby” I inked up part of the text with the Pacific Point marker.

I wanted to show them how you can step-up this page to create a 12″x12″ page.  This is the finished page.

P1070732

I added a scallop edge at the top and bottom of the 8 1/2″x11″ page.  The DSP strip is from ‘Floral District’.  Check out this little tag.

P1070734

This was created with the ‘Pretty Petites’ stamp set too.  The ‘B’ is from the ‘Calendar Alphabet and Numbers’ set (retired).  I punched out a silver glimmer paper heart using the owl punch.

Now just to find a photo that fits.  I went through all Josh’s baby photos and couldn’t find one suitable.  I will have to do a bit of editing on one I think!

I hope you like this cute page.  Thanks for stopping by.  Have a great weekend.  Stay safe.  We have very heavy storms heading our way this weekend.

Jenny x

One thought on “BLUE BABY PRINTS!

  1. Standing and applauding your magical s’booking effort Jenny. Love this set and great idea with the Pretty Petites. Who knows….perhaps there is another page in ur not too distant future. ooxx

Leave a Reply

