END OF SALE-A-BRATION COUNTDOWN – DAY5!

I can’t believe there is only 5 days left for Sale-A-Bration.  Where has the last 2 months gone??? I can’t believe it.  There is still so many cards I want to make with these stamps.  Some I haven’t event inked yet!  I am running out of time.  To mark the end of Sale-A-Bration though I thought I would show you a card to countdown to the end.

Here is Day 5 Card.  The other week I played around with the new Soda Pop Tops.  I think this card  is inspired by a card I saw on SplitcoastStampers.  

P1070713

I have used the Vine Embossing Folder but de-bossed it.  I think it gives it a different look.  The DSP flower is from ‘Patio Party’ and punched with the Blossom Punch. The centre flower is stamped in Raspberry Ripple and the small centre flower is in Midnight Muse.   They are from one of the Free Sale-A-Bration sets, ‘Madison Ave’.  See the centre of the flower though??? I have used the Soda Pop Tops.  This one was flattened in the Big Shot.  I will explain this just below.  The greeting is from ‘Fabulous Phrases’ and stamped on Whisper White and I have flagged the ends.  Some Raspberry Ripple Satin Stitched ribbon finishes off the card.

Flattening the Soda Pop Tops in the Big Shot is easy – and fun!!!  You might have seen how to do this elsewhere in Blogland but I will tell you what I did.  Here is the recipe I used for the Big Shot.

Platform – No Tabs.

Cutting Plate.

Scrap Card

Soda Pop Top (faced Down)

Cutting Plate.

Run all this through your Big Shot.  It is quite easy to turn.  I have used scrap card because it saves the soda pop top sticking in to the cutting plate.  Many blogs I have read haven’t done this step but I think it saves digging it out of the plate.  Then again maybe it is OK.

There is still a little time to get your orders in for Sale-A-Bration. For every $100 order you get to choose one of the great products FREE!  There is so many fantastic choices so don’t miss out.  Also, if you love the Stampin’ Up! products so much why not get a discount all the time.  Join the Stampin’ Up! family and during Sale-A-Bration get 25% more in your kit.  Pay $169, get $294 of Products.  How good is that!  BUT you only have until Friday.  So, hurry up!!!

Stop by tomorrow when I will show you another Sale-A-Bration project.

Jenny

One thought on “END OF SALE-A-BRATION COUNTDOWN – DAY5!

  1. Such a fun idea Jenny….must admit…as usual…I came onto these soda tops late…but the appear to be lots of fun. Love the debossed look….awesome card. ooxx

Leave a Reply

