SPONGED SWALLOWTAIL!

I love the ‘Swallowtail’ stamp in the current Seasonal Catalogue.  It is a large stamp but the detail in the image is beautiful and although it is big it can create some really “arty” cards.  I have been playing around with it a little recently.  Here is one card which has been really popular with my customers.  This card was inspired by a card I saw on Splitcoaststampers.

P1070717

For this card I sponged the stamp firstly with Island Indigo inkpad in the centre of the butterfly.  To do this I just picked up some ink on my dauber and dabbed directly on the stamp. Then I daubered on Lucky Limeade ink towards the outside of the wings and then right on the edges of the wings I daubered on Pool Party.  I love the gradation of colours.  I am so going to miss these colours in a couple of months.  I adhered the white card to the Lucky Limeade base card which was folded at the top.  I wrapped around some Island Indigo Bakers Twine and added a button.  The sentiment is from ‘Teeny Tiny Sentiments’ and was stamped in Island Indigo.  I think it probably should have been stamped a little lower but never mind now.

I hope to show you some more  cards using this stamp over the coming weeks.

Have a great week.  I look forward to you stopping by again soon.  Why not say ‘Hi’ and leave me a comment.  It is always nice to hear from you.

Jenny 

3 thoughts on “SPONGED SWALLOWTAIL!

  1. Absolutely Stunning. I love this color pallet together, I don’t think I’ve seen a card I haven’t liked in Swallowtail. And to think I didn’t want it. IT is the best stamp in the Spring Mini!

Leave a Reply

