I’VE BEEN PLAYING DRESS UPS!

Did you love playing Dress Ups when you were little?  It was a lot of fun.  Dress Ups was my daughter’s favourite game when she was younger.  I just have to show you this photo.  This was her favourite dress she wore nearly everytime.  She just thought she was gorgeous – and she was (and still is!!!).  Here is Carlie about 3 years old in her favourite red dress.

Red Dress

I have been playing Dress Ups recently.  The Stampin’ Up! Dress Ups Dies.  Haha! You thought you would see a photo of me dressing up in some funny outfit.

These Dress Ups Dies are so much fun.  There is no end to the creations you can make.  I put together a few paper outfits.  I made this card up using one of the dresses. See the edge of the Razzleberry skirt?  I have used the Needlepoint Border Embossing Folder. You don’t need much more to layer the dress on.  I added a little piece of lace doily and the Honeycomb Embossing Folder.  The sentiment is from Petite Pairs.

P1070993

When I cut the Black Dress Form out I realised the negative of the cut-out could be used.  Why waste it! So then I created a card using that piece.

P1070996

I used a piece of Sycamore Street I had left over to back the black card, and I used a strip of Tangerine Tango from the Patterns Paper Stack.  I finished it off with a Tangerine Tango Button from Sale-A-Bration and the greeting is from ‘Fabulous Phrases.

Now excuse me while I go and play Dress Ups some more.  🙂

Jenny

2 thoughts on “I’VE BEEN PLAYING DRESS UPS!

  1. Wow Jenny….FAN-tabulous start to the dresses and I KNOW that there is more to come!!! You really like Tangerine and Razz huh??? Love the top/skirt combo…now you have me thinking again….and you know how dangerous THAT is!!! ooxx

  2. Cute pic of Carlie! Still has that adorable face! You are having great fun with this die … Hope you got your convention swaps finished? Hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

