CHERRY DRESS!!

Here is another card I made up last week using the ‘Dress Ups’ Die.

P1080010

I added a little lace to the top (which is a bit hard to see!).  I cut another 1/2 a dress in Very Vanilla and then ran it through the Big Shot with the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder.  This was just added underneath the Cherry Cobbler dress. Can you believe this is the first time I have used Pink Pirouette!!!! I thought I should start getting used to this colour as Pretty in Pink is leaving us soon.  I ran the card through the Big Shot with the Honeycomb Embossing Folder.  The Cherry Cobbler paper is from the ‘Festival of Prints’ pack (retired).  I love the Happy Birthday stamp. I have used it so much lately and it is such a bargain at $11.95 ($AUS).  I stamped this on Crumb Cake and cut it out with the Apothecary Framelits and then paper pierced around the edge.  I managed to find just enough Cherry Cobbler Seam Binding ribbon to finish it off.

I better get going.  I really should be packing right now.  We are heading off to Canberra tomorrow for the week.  Josh is playing in the Gridiron (American Football) Nationals.  I am very proud of him making the state team especially since this is his second season playing.  But I really don’t cope well with watching him.  It is so stressful!!!  I hate seeing him pounded into the ground.  We are planning a few family activities while we are there so hopefully that will calm the stress!!  The games will be live Streamed through their Facebook page. If you want to check out the promotional video then you can check that out here.

Have a good week.  I hope to stop by some time through the week to post some projects.  See how we are going!!  Hopefully I have fingernails and hair left!!!! LOL

Jenny

2 thoughts on “CHERRY DRESS!!

  1. Way to go Josh! How exciting for you all! Will be praying for safety, Jenny …. and for strong nerves for you! You are right … I cannot believe you haven’t used PP before! I think you are gonna love it! I wanna try it with Soft Sky. Love the extra touches to the pretty “retro” dress. Hugs xxx

  2. OMG Jenny….and I thought I was a pink-o-phobe. Geez…even I HAVE USED PP!!!! Love the dress. Thanks for the reminder that I also have te FOP DSP and have not cracked it yet….der to me!!! Great card hunni.
    Pls pass on my congrats to Josh (again)….such a fab achievement.

Leave a Reply

