‘CLOCKWORKS’ – FOR THE BOYS!!

We all have trouble with cards for the Boys, don’t we???? I have a card for you today using the stamp set ‘Clockworks’.   I created this a couple of weeks ago when I was after some samples for class.  I must say I did CASE this from ‘nicepeoplestamp.com’.  I have seen versions of this on Pinterest too.  I changed the colours on my card.

P1080291

I have used Gumball Green, Early Espresso and Crumb Cake.  It’s a quick card for those male cards we need to make.  I should play around with this set a bit more.  I really haven’t used this set since I got it at Stampin’ Up! Regionals in September last year.  Just so many toys to play with sometimes!!!

Speaking of Boys, I thought I would give you a quick update on how the boys went last week at the National Gridiron Championships that Josh was playing in.  Just spare me a little “proud Mummy moment” OK 🙂  Last post I mentioned how New South Wales won their first game 36-24 after coming back in the second half to win.  The next game they played they won 69 NIL.  I did feel really sorry for the other team.  With two wins it meant they were through to the Grand Final held last Saturday.  It was a very tough game but NSW dug deep and their Defence was strong.  NSW were named Australian Champions with a win of 7-0.  It was a nail-biting finish though.  Well done NSW.  Well done Josh. Here he is in action in the Grand Final.  He is #28 – on top of the pack in the middle – of course!

P1080238

I thought I would just show you a photo of Josh after the game with his prize-winning medal.

P1080288

Thanks for indulging me. 🙂

Be back again soon with some card creations!!

Jenny

2 thoughts on “‘CLOCKWORKS’ – FOR THE BOYS!!

  1. I really must reach for this stamp set instead of Open Sea Jenny huh??? This card def has pop with the colours!!! Love it.
    Dare I say Congrats again to Josh and his mob. Brilliant effort all round and the smile on his face says it all. ooxx

Leave a Reply

