“DRESS-UP’S FASHION STAND”

A few weeks ago I was playing around with the Dress-Ups Die.  They are a lot of fun to play with.  I came up with a few little fashion statements.  They have been sitting on my desk since then waiting for me to add them to a card. Last week I decided on displaying them. I had a piece of foam from some old packaging.  (You know the type you think “that might be really useful one day” and it sits in your cupboard forever).  Well not this one!!  Here we have our Dress-Ups fashion stand.

P1080396-1

Quite a variation here.  For most of them I have cut them straight from DSP (this is a great way to use up all those paper scraps!).  I have just added some simple embellishments.  Some of them I have shaped and added co-ordinating cardstock. I taped wooden skewers to the back of the dresses to stand them in the foam piece.  Here are some close-ups.

P1080395-1

P1080406

The ideas are endless with these dresses.  These are just a simple starting point.  There are so many ways you can put them together.  I will have a play again another day.  We did play with these at my team meeting last week but then I didn’t take any photos. 😦  Sorry about that.

As for other creating at the moment, I am still very busy with my swaps for Convention.  One more week!!!!!!!!!!!!  I can’t wait.  I am nearly done on my swaps and will show you soon.  So stay tuned!!

Until then, have a good week.

Jenny

2 thoughts on ““DRESS-UP’S FASHION STAND”

  1. Adorable! I’m sure you’ll find use for every one! No kidding they’re are terrific to use up DSP scraps! Great thinking! Can’t wait to see your swaps! Yahoo Convention!

Leave a Reply

