BOUND FOR BRISBANE STAMPIN’ UP! CONVENTION!!!

I am getting excited!!!  Tomorrow I leave for the South Pacific National Stampin’ Up! Convention in Brisbane.  5 days away!!!! Convention is such a great time.  A huge room filled with crazy women getting excited over stamps.  Really, you have to be there to experience it!  Your head just explodes with inspiration when you come away from these events.  I am so looking forward to meeting up with many of my Online stamping friends too.  Another fun part of Conventions is swapping with your stamping friends.  I have been working away at my swaps for weeks now but I can finally say ‘They are done!!!!  That’s part of the reason things have been a bit quiet around here lately.  But, now I can show you my swaps.

Firstly, this is the card I took inspiration from.  This is by Melissa Davies.  I couldn’t find this exact card on her blog now but you can find all her gorgeous creations here.

melissa davies Mar 2013

For my swaps I made them all the same but made 2 different versions.  I just changed some elements around.

This is the Cherry Cobbler base with Very Vanilla.  Sometimes photos just don’t do them justice though!

P1080462

Stamp Sets Beautiful Birthday, Elements of Style, Oh Hello.

Ink   Cherry Cobbler, Illuminate, Crumb Cake.

Card Cherry Cobbler, Very Vanilla.

Accessories Dress Ups Framelits,Victoria Crochet Trim, Boho Blossom Punch, 2-step Owl Punch, Adhesive Pearls, Spritzer, Essentials Piercing Template, Piercing Tool.

If you look closely you can see the pierced scallop border along the bottom.  It hasn’t shown up that clearly. It is a bit hard to tell from this photo also to see the Illuminate ink and the spritzing so I will show you a close-up.

P1080466

The other version was on a Crumb Cake base with Cherry Cobbler Mat.  I think this version is my favourite.

P1080469

Stamp Sets Petite Pairs, Elements of Style, Oh Hello.

Ink   Cherry Cobbler, Soft Suede, Crumb Cake.

Card Cherry Cobbler, Crumb Cake, Very Vanilla.

Accessories Label Framelit, Dress Ups Framelits, Crumb Cake Taffeta Ribbon, Essentials Piercing Template, Piercing Tool, Champagne Shimmer spray.

I have sprayed the Cherry Cobbler card with Champagne Shimmer Spray but you can’t quite see it very well. Here is a close-up for you.  Although it is still not as sparkly as in real life.

P1080468

I hope to get heaps of swaps in return.  I will endeavour to show you them next week.  If I can I will stop by and give you some updates through the week.

Brisbane, here we come!!

3 thoughts on “BOUND FOR BRISBANE STAMPIN’ UP! CONVENTION!!!

  1. Man I hope to be part of the madness next year Jenny. Your swaps are DA BOMB and are going into my CASE file. LOVE them to bits. All ur hard wk has paid off and now you shd reap the rewards. Have the bestest time EVER!!!!! ooxx

  2. I have seen these up close and personal … Believe me … YOU will want one! Jenny … Please give Melissa D a hug from me if you meet her! Xxx

Leave a Reply

