ON THE STAGE – BRISBANE STAMPIN’ UP! CONVENTION

It has been a busy time since I have got back from Brisbane.  All the excitement of the new Catalogue coming out and the Retirement List has just been announced. So much to take in!! Today though I can finally show you some of the projects we saw presented on Stage.  There were so many amazing projects that I really can’t show you them all but I thought I would point a few out to you.

Firstly,  we can’t go past Shelli, CEO and Cofounder of Stampin’ Up!.  Being the 25th Anniversary of Stampin’ Up! there were a few memories being shared.  It is amazing from those humble beginnings of Stampin’ Up! this home-based business has spread throughout the world.

P1080545

Who would have thought this guy would turn up to a Stamping event??? I will tell you about him a bit later.

P1080548

Bonnie Thurber, Demonstrator Training Director in the US.  She is so entertaining and always has some very clever projects.

P1080553

This is one of the projects she shared using a new product from the upcoming catalogue.

P1080557

Here is a close-up of the cute little note cards she made to go in the box.  So simple but sometimes you don’t need to do too much.

P1080594

Check this display out.  Sophie Zadeh, Training Facilitator in Aust/NZ shared these creations with us. She mixed white paint with various colours of reinkers to colour these bottles.  Just add a little reinker to the paint a little at a time until you get the colour you want.  You can add a little water to make it a runnier consistency.  Pour in to your fancy glass bottles and mix and swirl around.  Don’t shake it too much. Then leave it to dry for a while.  See the green bubbly bottle.  That happened from real flowers being left in the glass overnight.  The moisture in the flowers reacted and created bubbles.  I think it looks really cool!  See there are no mistakes in creating!

P1090152

I have to show you this project.  Ngaire, a Demonstrator from WA shared some ideas using the Dress Ups Die.  I thought this was really clever.  You have to be able to eat 16 Ferrero Rocher chocolates though before you can make this project.  The papers are folded. Some are in 1/2 some in 1/4’s.  Then they are layered up to create the skirt.  How do people think up these clever ideas!

P1080974

Have you seen the new Incolors yet?  I am sure if you have been trawling the internet you have seen them.  I really like these colours this year and can’t wait to get hold of them.  (Mine are on there way!!!!)  I really love how they are displayed on this.  This was another project by Sophie.  She used the new Incolor Boutique Details buttons.

P1090155

Back to the guy with the big red shoes.  Ronald McDonald himself turned up to announce that Stampin’ Up! South Pacific has joined with Ronald McDonald House Charities.  This means that $3 from an exclusive stamp set will be donated to assist the running of Ronald McDonald Houses.  These are located near major hospitals to provide accommodation for children and their families who are undergoing treatment at the hospital.  Also, Demonstrators living close-by will be able to volunteer to help in these homes as well.  We can also be involved in other fundraising events for them too. This is awesome! You will hear about this some more over the coming months I am sure.

I think this might give you an insight in to some of the adventures of Convention.  It really is a fantastic time and I think this year was even more special celebrating the 25th Anniversary.

I still have swaps to show you.  I have pulled them out once since I got back but sometime this week I will get them out to take some photos so stop by soon.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “ON THE STAGE – BRISBANE STAMPIN’ UP! CONVENTION

  1. Having trouble getting a comment onto your blog! Third time lucky?
    It is great to hear all the goss … Sounds like it was a memorable convention! Hope we can catch up soon … So I can see all your goodies! Hugs xxx

  2. Thanks for all the updates re Convention Jenny. LURVE ther Ferrero dress….hmmmm….can’t eat them but I don’t think there’ll be a prob finsing volunteers!!! I love the looks of this “New product” and have seen some wonderful gifts done with them. Thinking I may pre order me some. Sl jealous of your goodies being on the way….but I hope to do my pre order today or tomoz!!!
    Look fwd to seeing the swaps. Take care. ooxx

Leave a Reply

