A SPECIAL DOILY DRESS!

I can finally show you this card now.  I made it a couple of months ago for my Niece’s 19th Birthday. I think it is safe to show you now.  🙂

Megans Dress card

The dress is made from 2 Tea Lace Paper Doilies.  I found the idea for the folding on Becky’s blog.  I thought I could show you the folding but why not stop by Becky’s blog here and you can check it out!  I tied around some Island Indigo satin ribbon from Sale-A-Bration.

I have layered the dress on a piece of Island Indigo card that I ran through the Big Shot with the Vine Embossing Folder.  The bottom edge was cut with the Adorning Accents Edgelits.  I stamped the greeting in Island Indigo using the Curly Cute stampset.  If you want to get hold of this set you better be quick.  You only have just over a week and it will be GONE!!!!

I’m glad I can finally show you this card. I think it was well-received????

See you again soon,

Jenny

4 thoughts on “A SPECIAL DOILY DRESS!

  1. OOOOOOOOOooooooooooooo….LURVE the new blog look darl….very schpick!!!!
    GORJUS card. Snap again….I have done a couple of these but never gotten around to posting (they were done with “Hot Dollar” doillies…not SU!!) I love your version. too cool. ooxx

  2. What an adorable dress! And loving it on Island Indigo! I was going to stamp in pinks tonight but I have a love for Island Indigo..you may just have swooned me into changing my mind! Love this card!

Leave a Reply

