CATALOGUE SHOWCASE WITH WILDFLOWER MEADOW!

Today I held my Catalogue Showcase and I just had to stop by and show you what we made.  It was a fun time and I was so grateful that so many came out despite the constant rain we have had for a week now!!

There are so many gorgeous new products but I had to use the set ‘Wildflower Meadow’.  It is a beautiful stamp and to have a matching Embossing Folder is fantastic!  Of course we used the new In Colors too.   Here is the card.  It is very simple but having the embossing just adds that little texture to it with very little effort.  It is a bit hard to tell in the photo though.  I have used Crisp Cantaloupe here but everyone could choose the colour they liked to.  The greeting is from ‘Sketched Birthday’ and stamped in Baked Brown Sugar.  Don’t you just love the names!!  I have cut it out with the Itty Bitty Banners die and layered on a Baked Brown Sugar piece underneath.  A little linen thread bow finished it off.

P1090316

For everyone that came I covered little notebooks.  They can use them for their wishlists perhaps???  Or anything really!

P1090319

I had 2 different designs.  They were all covered with card that had been run through with the Mosaic Embossing Folder.  One design had a strip of DSP.  I then punched a 1 1/4″ scallop circle and layered a butterfly with the Elegant Butterfly punched with matching DSP and then a Bitty Butterfly punched with coordinating card.  Some Rhinestones finished them off.  The other one I simply cut a dress from the Dress Up die in DSP and then dressed it up with a punched flower and pearls.  I think everyone liked them.

I have made some other cards using the ‘Wildflower Meadow’ stamp that I will show you soon.

I hope you are dry where you are?  I am looking forward to some sunshine to dry everything out.

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny

One thought on “CATALOGUE SHOWCASE WITH WILDFLOWER MEADOW!

Leave a Reply

