“BLUE RIBBON CONGRATS”

One of my Nephew’s recently graduated from University so I wanted to make a card congratulating him.  I didn’t think I had a ‘Grad’ stamp but then I remembered the Blue Ribbon stamp set.

P1090561

It is a hard to tell by the photo but I clear embossed the ‘Congrats Grad’ after I stamped it in Black. So it has a nice shine to it.  This was punched out with the 1 3/8″ circle.  The Scallop was stamped in Pacific Point and punched out with the 2 3/8″ Scallop Circle. The tail outlines were stamped in Pacific Point and then I stamped the words over it with Black.  The Whisper White card was embossed with the Chevron Embossing Folder. This was layered on a Basic Black mat and then a Pacific Point card base.   I have added some Black Taffeta ribbon.  It doesn’t hurt to add a little bling on a boy’s card either does it???

Thanks for stopping by today.  I hope you can visit me again soon.

Jenny

2 thoughts on ““BLUE RIBBON CONGRATS”

Leave a Reply

