BUTTERFLY COLLECTION

Last week I had a play with the new wheel ‘Butterfly Collection’.  I haven’t used wheels a lot so it was fun to play around.  The great thing is that this wheel co-ordinates with a number of stamp sets already and the butterfly punches. Who doesn’t love butterflies?? On these cards I have used the current In colors of Crisp Canteloupe, Pistachio Pudding and Baked Brown Sugar.

P1090665

This one was inspired by a card on Pinterest by Heather Owens.  I changed the colours using the current In Colors.  I have also used ‘Papillion Potpourri’ and ‘Remembering your Birthday’.

P1090662

On this one I used the woodgrain Embossing Folder on the Whisper White card.  The greeting is from Itty Bitty Banners.  I added a flower made from the Paper clay and coloured it with the Aquapainter and Crisp Canteloupe inkpad.  I adhered the flower using the multi-purpose glue (Tombow).  I find that the most effective adhesive.  Don’t you love the pretty ruffled ribbon.  It is so soft – and stretchy!  I love how the Itty Butterfly punch fits nicely with this wheel.

P1090663

This one was the Make and Take we did at the workshop on the weekend.  Many of them used the Woodgrain Embossing Folder on the Whisper White which looked really good.  I have used the ‘Beautiful Butterflies’ sizzlits.  It’s so nice that everything works together.

I have another card to show you using the wheel and a tutorial of how to create it.  I will show you that next time so make sure you stop by.

Thanks for visiting today.  Why not drop me a comment and tell me where you are from.  I would love to hear about you.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “BUTTERFLY COLLECTION

  1. Hi Jenny, thanks for letting me know about iPICKS. So exciting.
    Loving your butterfly cards, the wheel is on my wish list have to get it soon.
    xx

Leave a Reply

