KISSED BUTTERFLIES

Have you kissed lately??? Your stamps – what else would I be talking about!!!  Here is a recent ‘Kissed’ card I made using the’ Butterfly Collection’ wheel.

P1090660

I have used Melon Mambo and Pumpkin Pie.  The other stamp sets I have used are ‘Gorgeous Grunge’ and ‘Oh Goodie’ which is a sneak peak at a stamp set in the upcoming Holiday Catalogue.

This card was inspired by a project in last month’s Demonstrator magazine.  I really liked the effect so I thought I would give it a go, and I thought I would share with you how to do it too.  So, let’s get kissing!!!

KISSING YOUR EMBOSSING FOLDERS

1. Firstly, take an Embossing Folder with a small print on it.  I have used the Square Lattice folder.  Run a piece of scrap Whisper White card through it.

P1090656

2.  Ink up your wheel and run your wheel over the card.  Alternatively, ink a solid image stamp and stamp on the embossed card.  This is taking off some of the ink on your wheel or stamp.  OK now you are thinking,  Why can’t you wheel or stamp directly on to the Embossing Folder.  You can but it doesn’t give you such a defined impression.  Try it and see.  (I did!!).  It really pays to do the extra step.

P1090657

3. Run your wheel over a second piece of Whisper White card that you are using for your finished card.  You will see the embossed print on your stamped image.

P1090658

4. For the finished card above, I inked up the wheel in Pumpkin Pie and repeated the steps.  That is I ran it over the scrap Whisper White.  You can use the same piece you already used it doesn’t matter as you are just wanting to take off some of the ink.  Then wheeled it over another strip of Whisper White card.  I cut the middle row of butterflies out and adhered them over the Melon Mambo piece I had previously inked.  (As in Step 3).

P1090660-1

For the card I finished it off with some black Taffeta ribbon.

I hope you like this technique.  Now go and get kissing your stamps – and Embossing Folders.

Have a great weekend,

Jenny

2 thoughts on “KISSED BUTTERFLIES

Leave a Reply

