ANOTHER BUTTERFLY COLLECTION!

Recently I showed you a number of cards using the Butterfly Collection wheel.  With the Blog Hop last week I never got to show you another one I had made.  Here it is.  I have to say this card didn’t end up how I started but I think it is OK!

P1090846

I was going for a shabby/vintage look.  I think I realised when I was making this that I just don’t do vintage all that well.   I used some of the gorgeous Venetian Romance DSP.  This is just beautiful paper.  This was layered on to a Pistachio Pudding card base.  Before adding the paper I adhered some Pistachio Pudding Ruffled ribbon under the Lace and wrapped it around the paper.  I cut a Labels  framelit from Pumpkin Pie and then embossed it with the stripes  Embossing Folder.  The Butterfly wheel was rolled over some Very Vanilla Card and then cut with the Butterfly Bigz Die. I layered a butterfly punched with the Elegant Butterfly punch and added a Clear button and a Whisper White twine bow.  The greeting flag was stamped from the Itty Bitty Banners stamp set and cut with the Bitty Banners Die.  The end result was Ok.  Not sure if it is vintage enough though.  I love the softness of Pistachio Pudding.  I think it is my new favourite colour.

I hope you have enjoyed these cards with the Butterfly Collection Wheel.  If you missed the other cards  I have made with this wheel, then head back a couple of posts to catch them.

Thanks for visiting today,

Jenny

One thought on “ANOTHER BUTTERFLY COLLECTION!

  1. LURVE this Jenny……all the butterflies are beautiful. LURVE the ruffle ribbon below the lace….so pretty and oh so clever. Lovin’ ur wk of late darl. ooxx

Leave a Reply

