SILVER EMBOSSED CALM CHRISTMAS

This is a card we made at a workshop last week using Calm Christmas.  When I first saw it I thought it would look great embossed.

P1090830

I CASED this from a card from Splitcoaststampers. The paper is from the Winter Frost DSP Paper Stack.  This pad of papers is such great value at $11.95 for 48 sheets.  The size is just right to use on a card front or you have a lot to play with to add strips to the card like I have here.   You get 24 sheets of 2 double-sided designs.  I love the colours used in this pad.  So I think I will be making a lot of cards using this colour pallette for Christmas this year!

Anyway, back to the card. The dove was silver embossed which gives it such a nice shine.  I added a strip of Island Indigo card that was punched with the Ribbon Border Punch and layered over some silver ribbon.  The greeting from this set is silver embossed too.  This was punched out with the Scallop Circle Punch and layered over an oval punched from Island Indigo.  I added a silver bow to the top of the greeting.

I have some more cards to come with this set so stay tuned.

Thanks for visiting me today.  I hope you have a happy week.  🙂

Jenny

2 thoughts on “SILVER EMBOSSED CALM CHRISTMAS

  1. Oh this is so v v pretty Jenny. There is something quite magical abt silver and blue together. The embossing is perfect. Doffing my cap to you that you are on your way and started your Chrissy cards!!!

Leave a Reply

