MINI CHRISTMAS TAGS

A couple of weeks ago just before our last team meeting I realised I hadn’t done swaps yet.  These are not compulsory but I really hadn’t done any for a few months and yet another meeting comes by and I haven’t got anything to share.  What was I going to do??? It was a couple of hours before I had to leave.  I did a quick trawl on Pinterest.  Isn’t that your ‘go to’ site!!!!  I found some little Christmas tags that inspired me. So thought I would create some little simple tags similar to the ones I saw.

Here are the ones I created.  It is not the best photo as I was just dashing out the door to leave. I gave everyone a couple of them each.  I know it is only a small token BUT it was something.   I realised I didn’t even keep any for myself though!  DOH!

P1090966

I used the Chalk Talk Framelits to cut the tags from Whisper White and Crumb Cake.  I punched out little shapes using the Merry Minis punch pack.  Did you know these were still available??? They are very cute.  I adhered these to the tags and added a Rhinestone on the ones cut from coloured card. Then I added a small greeting.  These ones are from Petite Pairs and Teeny Tiny Sentiments.  I added some co-ordinating twine to finish them off.  Job done in record time.  I will just have to be a bit more organised next time.  🙂 Have a great day in your part of the world.  It’s a lovely sunny day here.  I think Summer has hit us early.

Till next time,

Jenny

One thought on “MINI CHRISTMAS TAGS

Leave a Reply

