CHRISTMAS SIDE SPRING CARD

I have had the new Stampin’ Up! Best of Christmas stamps for a couple of weeks now and only yesterday managed to get some ink on them.  Here is a side-spring card for you.  I was inspired by a swap card I received from convention using this fold and thought I would use this fold to make a different Christmas card.  You can find a tutorial to make these on Splitcoaststampers here.  They are quite easy to do once you work out the scoring and folding.

Here is the card.

P1100196

I stamped the santa on watercolour paper and coloured him using the Blender pen and inkpads.  I used Cherry Cobbler for his hat and Blushing Bride for his face.  The little holly on his hat was coloured with Old Olive.  I stamped him on the angle of the card so it would sit right when it was sitting up.  I added a little sponging, some pearls and some burlap twine.  The greeting is from the More Merry Messages.

Why not head over to Splitcoaststampers and make yourself up one of these.  They are very cute.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I hope all is well in your part of the world.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “CHRISTMAS SIDE SPRING CARD

  1. G’Day Jenny! This Santa is perfect sitting on this fancy fold card! You water color faces nicely! He will make great gift tags I think! Great set!

Leave a Reply

