EX LIBRIS CARD FOR PATTI

One of the great things about Stampin’ Up! is the people you meet.  I have made friends not just locally but in so many countries that I would not have otherwise known.  I am so blessed to call them my friends.  Recently  I made a card for a special blog friend in the US that I have got to know over the last few months.  I sent her a card and a little bit of Australia.

Before I show you the card I will show you the gift I sent her.

I forgot to take a photo of it before I sent it so I have just taken it from her blog.  Sorry Patti I hope you don’t mind??? 🙂

Australia Tea Towel

I sent her a Tea Towel with the Kookaburra and Rosellas.  I thought she might like to see the visitors I get to my garden.  I didn’t realise HOW wrapped she would be though!!  The tag is from Chalk Talk and is stamped in Pistachio Pudding and Crisp Canteloupe.

Here is the card I made for her (after the first one went missing somewhere between here and there).

P1100197

I have had this ‘Ex Libris’ stamp for nearly a year and haven’t used it yet.  (Hangs my head in shame).  I inked the stamp in Pistachio Pudding and then sponged over it in places with Crisp Canteloupe then stamped it on Whisper White card.  The greeting is from ‘A Dozen Thoughts’.  (One of the stamps you can get for 25% off until Monday).  I stamped this on a piece of Whisper White and flagged the ends then sponged the edges in Crisp Canteloupe.  For the label on the card I stamped the stamp again on Whisper White.  If you look at the stamp it has a label on it which is larger then our Decorative Label Punch.  I cut around the inner line of the label and then sponged it with Pistachio Pudding.  I added a flagged strip of Crisp Canteloupe underneath the label.  The butterflies are from Papillion Potpourri.  I stamped the smaller ones in Crisp Canteloupe and used a blender pen to slightly colour the centre.  The large butterfly was inked in Crisp Canteloupe and sponged in Pistachio Pudding.  Then I added some Dazzling Diamonds with the 2-way glue pen.  It does look so sparkly in real life.

P1100199

Now I received a special package from Patti.  Check this out!!

P1100469

Some delicious Maple Candy!! Who Hoo!  AND a beautiful book of Vermont where she lives. Throughout the book she had added post-it notes with little notes of the area or where she had been.  It made it so special.  What a beautiful part of the world!

Then a gorgeous card.

P1100471

This is using the set ‘Gently Falling’ which I don’t have so that is lovely.  The ‘Just for You’ is from ‘Label Love’ and was stamped then embossed in White Embossing Powder.  Finished off with one of Patti’s specialty bows.  How special to receive a treat like this from across the other side of the world.  You must go and visit Patti and say  G’day.  Stop by Patti’s Stamping Studio here.

Thanks for visiting.  See you again soon.

Jenny

3 thoughts on “EX LIBRIS CARD FOR PATTI

  1. Woo Hoo my name in Lights in Australia! Exciting! Finally we’ve received each other’s packages! It sure takes time for posts to arrive! I am so enjoying this Ex Libris in my Stamping Studio as I don’t own that gorgeous set! I’ve always wanted to cover a note book with it to have in my bag. I agree, Stampin’ Up! has brought more friends into my life all around the world as we share a common love of paper crafting! And you’re all absolute Sweethearts! Hugs Jenny!

  2. I loved this card when you posted it on FB Jenny…..still do!!! You are such an amazing person darl….inspired by you so much. ooxx

  3. Hello Jenny: I come from Patti’s Blog just to say Hello to you. I love the gift you sent to Patti and I’m so glad she shared it with all of us. I have been browsing through your posts and I absolutely love the cards you have made, some with my favorite SU stamp sets.
    I will be back to keep looking at all of your wonderful creations, thank you for sharing your talent so freely.
    Many Blessings.
    Sincerely,
    Maria.

Leave a Reply

