A SPECIAL WEDDING CARD!

A little while ago I shared a Wedding acceptance card.  You can see it in this post here but here is the card if you missed it.  For that card I used the colours from the Wedding invite.

P1100463

Well the big day arrived yesterday.  I thought I would show you the Wedding card now.  Once again I used similar colours for the Wedding card and I have also used the new circle Thinlets. Unfortunately the lighting wasn’t great to take photos as we have had lots of rain lately. It was so nice to see the sun shining for the wedding day yesterday. 🙂

P1100617

P1100623

I have used Baked Brown Sugar and Crisp Canteloupe.  The gold circle behind the label and on the heart is using the Gold Foil Sheets and I ran them through the Big Shot with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder.  The “Mr and Mrs” is from ‘Label Love’ and was embossed.  It has a nice shine to it.  It’s just a shame that  you can’t see that to well even in the close up!  I have used the ‘Venetian Romance’ DSP.

P1100618-1

Here is the inside. I just decorated on the back of the circle. The space to write on was under the extended flap.

P1100624

I hope they like the card.  It was a lovely day to celebrate with all the family.

Ok, just a quick wedding snap.  It was a bit emotional! But such a lovely setting.

P1100642

The thunder rolled in and it looked like rain but it passed us by!

P1100671

Here is my Great Niece Jakayla,  Carlie and my Niece Megan.

P1100649

Thanks for visiting. The sun is out again today so I guess one must catch up on some washing!  See you soon.

Jenny

3 thoughts on “A SPECIAL WEDDING CARD!

  1. Ah that was nice you made the two cards similar in theme and color! Looks beautiful both of them! Looks like a beautiful setting in front of the Ocean? Is that what I’m seeing in the background? You better take the rain when you can, I’m sure you’ll have more warm days to come!

  2. Pingback: A DAY FOR WEDDINGS!! | A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

