FESTIVE FLURRY WORKSHOP CARD!

It’s been a bit quiet here don’t you think?? Well don’t you worry I haven’t been sitting around doing nothing.  Life is at a super crazy pace.  With the end of year activities, Christmas preparations and family stuff there hasn’t been a lot of time to stop.  I have hardly been on the computer at all! It’s late but I thought I should share something this week.  This is a card we have been doing at my parties over the last month or so using the very popular ‘Festive Flurry’ set and the popular Christmas colours this year of Island Indigo and Pool Party.  It is simply stamping and layering the different sized snowflakes.

P1100169

For the bling factor I added a large Rhinestone to the centre. The greeting is from ‘More Merry Messages’ which is on the Carry-over list.

One time when I made this card I stamped the wrong size snowflakes. Ooops!! Not to worry.  No point wasting them.  I just created another card layering them in a different way.

P1100172

I will be back soon.  I have some fun projects that I can’t wait to share with you.  I think after this weekend things might be a little clearer – maybe – hopefully!!

Come and visit soon and check it all out.  Have a great weekend everyone. 🙂

For my US visitors, I hope you have had a wonderful Thanksgiving spent with your lovely family and friends.

xx

4 thoughts on “FESTIVE FLURRY WORKSHOP CARD!

  1. Love the snowflakes! These icy blues are so Wintry, I guess I can’t think of an other pallet to color them in can you? So you’re up to something cool. OK now we’re all intrigued. Thanksgiving was very nice thank you! However Winter is a little early here, 6 degrees this morning only a high of 16. Brrrrrrr

    • Thanks for your lovely comment. It’s nice when you can make something nice out of a big mistake. But then, don’t they say there are no mistakes in creating. 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Jenny x

Leave a Reply

