CHRISTMAS PUDDINGS WITH THE ENVELOPE PUNCH BOARD!!

I have been creating again with the Envelope Punch Board.  I was playing around with it one day and thought it would be cool to make a little Christmas pudding.  Here it is and I am going to share with you how to make it!

P1100869-1

So grab your Envelope Punch Board and cardstock and here we go.  What you haven’t got a Punch Board yet after all I have been showing you?  Well you know what you are going to have to spend your Christmas money on don’t you!!

CHRISTMAS PUDDINGS!

1. Cut Soft Suede Cardstock to 4″x4″ (10cmx10cm).

Line your card up at 1 1/2″ on the Punch Board.  Punch and Score.  Repeat on each side at 1 1/2″.

P1100800

This is the finished shape once you have punched it out.

P1100802

2. Cut off all the small tabs at the score lines.  (see the photo below).  You might need to just even up some of the lines.  You will end up with a cross shape.  You can then round off each point.

P1100803

3. Emboss your shape.  I think it adds some texture to your little “pudding”.  I used the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder. I have a photo below to show you how to put it in the embossing folder to cover all the parts at once if that helps.

P1100804

4. Now create your “pudding”.  Fold on all your score lines.  Place your chocolate onto the centre square.  I have used the Multipurpose Adhesive to hold this as it is stronger.  You could use Glue Dots but I think it would use a lot especially if you have a few to do.  Fold up one of the flaps.  Add a dot of glue on the tip of the next flap on the inside and fold up to overlap the last flap.  You may need to hold this down for a few seconds.

P1100808

Then add some adhesive to the next flap and fold up to overlap the last one.  Then repeat on the last flap.

P1100813

5. Now you can decorate it as you like.  I used the 1 1/4″ scallop to punch a white scallop.  I sponged the edges with Soft Suede ink.  I punched a Leaf shape with the Boho Blossoms punch from Gumball Green and I used the Itty Bitty Shapes punch for the “berries” from Real Red Cardstock.  I did start punching out individual circles with the Owl punch but that was going to take WAY TOO LONG!! I still they look cute “berries”!.  You can curl up the edges of the green leaf shapes to give it some lift.

Here they are in all their glory.  I made these for swaps for our Christmas Team meeting last night.

P1100817

P1100869-1

Enjoy making them and give them as a little treat to someone.  Why not make them in other colours and add a punched flower or a butterfly on top for a different occasion!  That is something I will have to try.

Until next time.  Come and visit again soon.

Jenny

One thought on “CHRISTMAS PUDDINGS WITH THE ENVELOPE PUNCH BOARD!!

  1. These are cute to boot and a totally brilliant idea Jenny. Thanks for sharing how you did it too. You and Pootles are totally rocking the EPB. ooxx

Leave a Reply

