TAG-IT CONGRATULATIONS!!

I know that we are in the Christmas season but I had to show you this card.   Yesterday Josh received his HSC marks.   For my overseas readers this is the mark achieved from the final exams at High School.  The mark determines the University courses they can apply for.  Josh achieved an awesome result and we are very proud of him.  He worked really hard.  So I wanted to let him know.  This is the card I made for him yesterday.

P1100874

I have used the stamp set ‘Tag-it”.  Did you know that Stampin’ Up! will donate $3 from the sale of this stamp set to Ronald McDonald House Charities.  Isn’t that great!  I stamped it first in Island Indigo and then with Versamark and embossed it in silver.  Then cut the trophy out and adhered it on to the stamped image.  I added a small Rhinestone in the middle.  I think it is still OK to have bling on a boys card, don’t you think??

Once this was done it was all  layered on a Silver Glimmer circle punched with the 2 1/2″ circle punch.  I embossed a strip of Pool Party card with the ‘Alphabet Press’ Embossing Folder and layered a strip of silver glimmer paper underneath. I stamped the base card with ‘Gorgeous Grunge’ before assembling it all together.

Here is a close-up.

P1100876

OK, back to Christmas preparations.  We have only just got the tree up, there is still shopping to be done and presents to wrap.  Better get back to it!

Jenny

2 thoughts on “TAG-IT CONGRATULATIONS!!

Leave a Reply

