PUNCH KOALA CHRISTMAS!

I made this special Christmas card for my blog pal Patti in the US.  I thought she might like a little Australian Christmas.  I know I can share it now because she has received it. The idea was CASED from a sample on a Convention board a couple of years ago so sorry I don’t know who to give credit too.  If you know then let me know.

P1100723

A number of punches were used to create my little Koala.  I had fun playing around getting his shape right.

1 3/4″ circle, 1 3/8″ circle, 1 1/4″ circle, 1″ circle, Extra-Large Oval, Large Oval, 2 step Bird Punch, 2 step Owl Punch, Boho Blossoms, Itty Bitty Shapes pack, Word Window Punch. His kerchief was made with a 2cmx2cm square of red card.  I also added some sponging and a little Dazzling Diamonds with 2 way glue pen and used white gel pen for his eyes and black marker for his mouth.  I think that about covers it.  He is very cute.

For the rest of the card, the greeting is from ‘Wishing You’ and I cut the edge of the Gumball Green card with the zig-zag edge from the Finishing Touches Edgelits.  Just a little strip of Gumball Green Satin Stitched Ribbon finishes it off.

Happy Christmas Patti.  Happy Christmas to all my blog readers.  I appreciate all of you who stop by and visit me.  I hope to share lots more in 2014 so keep visiting. 🙂

Jenny x

2 thoughts on “PUNCH KOALA CHRISTMAS!

  1. I just love my Aussie Christmas Card!! It’s just adorable! Happy Christmas to you and your family Jenny! Here is to many blog posts in the New Year!

Leave a Reply

