MY CRAFT SPACE!!!

On a Facebook group I am on we have been sharing our craft spaces this week.  I have been sorting and reorganising mine all week and although there is still some things to do I shared mine there.  Since I am sharing I thought you might be interested too.   This is where I create.  I have an explanation after each photo but if you don’t want to read all that just skim on by! 🙂

P1100986

Let me tell you about a few things.  The plastic drawers to the left of the table contain my wood-mount stamps and the bottom drawer holds my 12×12 DSP.   To the left of the drawers on the shelves I have my clear-mount stamps up the top. Then I have a basket with all my Dies and Framelits (I keep the Framelits in the original packaging with magnetic strips in the pack to hold them in place).  In the tin on that shelf I have my Embossing Folders. On the next shelf below I have some current Catalogues and then in the file drawers I have paperwork, like business papers, training sheets, SAB Handouts, workshop outlines, customer information etc Lots of stuff you have to have around.  These file drawers are a new acquisition this week as paperwork was just getting out of hand so this might tidy it up a bit.  (Let’s see!!).  In the boxes below that I store all the Stampin’ Up! bags and Christmas stamps in the one on the left and the right one has my card samples.  I have a lot! Down the bottom I have my guillotine, past order forms and magazines I haven’t filed away yet!!

I have the old style punches hanging on the wall. My ribbon is over-flowing on the left hand rack above the punches and I have all my Rhinestones, Pearls etc, Dimensionals and Sticky Strip in the right hand one.  Things like Stampin’ Mist, Tombow, water spray bottle etc are in the tin hanging off with the punches.  The plastic drawers on the table have my markers, then ribbon scraps, then brads and buttons and the bottom drawer has glue sticks and mounting tape etc.  The divided drawers under the table hold all the excess cardstock except the top shelf has my Whisper White scraps in a basket and the Whisper White and Very Vanilla cardstock on the next shelf.  I have 2 green cases next to the table which holds cardstock I use and each pocket has the colour scraps.  It all works for me anyway!!

P1100981

This corner has a board with some special cards on and then my ink caddy on the shelf  Plus some of my Teddy Bears!

P1100992

Here is a shelf with my Big Shot.  The next shelf holds my Simply Scored, Trimmer and Envelope Punch Board.  I have a box with all the little bits like extra sponges, spritzer, Crop-A-Dile.  The next shelf has folders with current orders and Demonstrator Magazines we get.  Then I have the drawers which holds my Embossing Powders in the top drawer and then other bits below like standing blocks etc.  Then the folders are my Inspiration Folders with card and scrapbooking ideas, 3D instructions and those type of things.  The drawers below hold the new style punches and in the box I have extra adhesives, tools and small gifts I give away as prizes.  The green box next to the shelf holds my envelopes, stapler, past diaries and Workshop invites.

Now I hope you found that interesting – or not!!  This is where I do my creating but I hold my classes in the studio out the back of the house.  It means I have to carry everything I need out there but that is OK.  I like being in the house with the family when I create.

Thanks for looking.

I will be back soon with more crafting projects.  I have just received some Sale-A-Bration goodies and have just ordered some new toys from the Occasional Catalogue coming out very soon so I am looking forward to playing.

Jenny

One thought on “MY CRAFT SPACE!!!

  1. Right of the bat I love this Antique Maple Desk! So sweet! I said just yesterday I wish my Stamping Studio was closer to family, because the only time it needs to be away is during classtime. Let’s see this Class space of yours this is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

