I STAMPED!!!

Yes, I stamped! Not an amazing revelation really BUT it has been 2 weeks since I had touched a stamp.  That’s a long time for me.  It has been a good break though.  I opened up one of the new Sale-A-Bration sets I received last week and created not ONE but TWO cards!! Whoo Hoo!!  Here they are.  OK, they are both the same BUT….

P1110114

This card was inspired by a card I saw on Pinterest (sorry not sure who by though).  I changed the card to a standard size card.  I think the other one was a 10cmx10cm one.  I used the stamp set ‘Perfectly Penned’ and stamped this on a small strip of Whisper White in Black StazOn.  I added a strip of Silver Glimmer Paper underneath and added the small banners.  The Banners are from the Sale-A-Bration set ‘Banner Blast’ which is one of the Free choices you can get during Sale-A-Bration starting on the 28th January.  You can get a little Banner punch to punch them out too.  No hand-cutting here!! The Whisper White strip was then adhered to a Whisper White Card base.  The colours I used for the Banners on the card on the left were Pacific Point, Soft Sky and Tempting Turquoise.  The banners on the right hand card were Real Red, Blushing Bride and Melon Mambo. I was going to make some other colour combinations but I stopped there.  I wasn’t sure whether they were a bit plain.  What do you think????  Here they are individually to get a closer look.

P1110116

P1110117

I have just received my preorder of some of the goodies coming up in the new Occasions Catalogue.  This starts on January 28th.  I can’t wait to get creating with these goodies and share the projects with you.  There is so much to love.  I am having a little trouble deciding what to start with first!!  If you would like your very own copy of the new Occasions Catalogue and the Sale-A-Bration brochure then drop me a message and I will get one to you as soon as I can.

Happy Stamping,

Jenny

One thought on “I STAMPED!!!

  1. Woohoo! You got your stamp on! Great layout! Looking forward to getting these cute little mini banner stamps and matching punch during Sale a Bration myself! Love the two cards!

Leave a Reply

