A DAY FOR WEDDINGS!!

What a beautiful day for weddings on Saturday.  Firstly, my nephew and his beautiful partner were married in the most gorgeous rock canyon setting surrounded by 200 family and friends.  Before I show you the card I made for them I have to show you a photo. Aren’t they beautiful????

P1110142

Now onto the card.  I used the circle Thinlets to create the card based on a similar design I made for another wedding recently.  You can see that card here.  For this card I have used the Modern Medley DSP and silver glimmer paper.  The “Mr and Mrs” from ‘Label Love’ was clear embossed after I stamped in versamark although you can’t see that too well.  I made the card base longer than the thinlet die so it could create a flap to fold over.

P1110118

Here is a photo of the side.  This card is really hard to take photos of so sorry for the odd angles.  I added some hearts punched from the silver glimmer card too.  I forgot to take a photo of the inside of the card.

P1110120

Now for the second wedding card.  This was for my lovely friend Andrea’s daughters wedding. Unfortunately we couldn’t make it but Josh and Carlie went along.  I am sure you will see more details of the wedding on Andrea’s blog here when she can catch her breath a bit! Here is the card I made for Skye and Mitch.  It is the same design.  Why change it, although you would think I would have had this done in record time but I think it took me longer than the other 2 put together!!! I just couldn’t get the colours happening together.

For this card I used the ‘Venetian Romance’ DSP and Pistachio Pudding card base.

P1110122

Another odd angle!!  I wanted to show you the other side of the circle.  I cut a scallop circle from silver glimmer paper and stamped one of the labels in Pistachio Pudding.  The greeting is from ‘Fabulous Phrases’ and punched out with the 1″ circle punch to layer over it.  Not sure that I should have stamped the greeting in Island Indigo though???

P1110125

There you go.  Hope you like???  Thanks for stopping by.  See you again soon,

Jenny x

One thought on “A DAY FOR WEDDINGS!!

  1. Wow two Weddings! Looks like beautiful weather, 200 guests phew! They look so happy. Probably because of your beautiful card! 🙂 They’re both stunning!!

Leave a Reply

