SOMETHING DIFFERENT – HOW ABOUT CRAFT FAIRS!!

I have been wanting to share these projects with you for a couple of months now but with all the busyness of Christmas they were just put aside.  So, before we get right in to Sale-A-Bration and sharing any more from the new Occasions Catalogue coming out I thought I should show you these NOW!!  At the end of October last year I had a stall at the local craft fair here.  I only had 2 weeks to get organised but I made a number of different projects to sell. I know that when I do craft fairs I go searching for ideas on the internet and I am sure you do the same too if you do markets or fairs. These projects are nothing startling but I thought I might share them with you if it might help you with ideas.  I will share these ideas through a number of posts this week.

Firstly, since it was leading up to Christmas I created some little Christmas treat boxes.

P1100426

I found this idea on Pinterest.  This is using the Milk Carton Die.  I cut 3 of them – 2 in Gumball Green and one in Cherry Cobbler.  I wrapped Cherry Cobbler Grosgrain ribbon around the 3 and added some mini clothes pegs to seal them.  On the front of the boxes I added scallop circles punched from retired Christmas paper and cut ‘JOY’ from silver Glimmer paper.

P1100423

Another quick project was some Mini purses using the Petite Purse die.  I used some retired DSP and added some simple embellishments on the front.  Inside I added a few chocolate treats.

I have some more projects to share with you tomorrow so stop by again to check them out.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

