THIS DAY FORWARD WEDDING!

The last couple of weeks/months have been really busy.  My Mum was married on Saturday so there has been a lot to do in preparing for the wedding and starting to pack up her house to move.  It was a great day on Saturday though and I am very happy for them both.  Now I know there is a lot of excitement with the new products from the Occasions Catalogue and Sale-A-Bration but I thought now was a good time to show you the invites and cards I made for them before it gets too much later.

Firstly, the engagement card.  I bought the set ‘This Day Forward’ especially for my Mum.  She loves birds and I knew that she would like it for the invitations as well.  Of course, I was assuming I was making them though! I will just tell you in advance in case you don’t work it out, my Mum likes blue!!! 😉

I started using the set for the Engagement card.

P1100504

Is is hard to tell but I stamped the image in versamark and Marina Mist ink and then clear embossed it.  I matted it on Silver Glimmer Paper.

See the border??? This has been created with the Chevron Border Punch.  I cut 2 strips and punched along them.  Then I flipped one over and wove one through the other.  I saw this idea on my blog travels somewhere.  I added some Rhinestones in the centre and around the image (although they seem to look a bit black in the photo). Then I tied around some striped organza ribbon which is now retired.

Here is the Wedding Invitation.  I needed to keep it simple as there was not a lot of time.  These needed to get out before Christmas so it was crazy for a week or two.

P1100685

I was going to heat emboss the image again but that was going to take too long.  After I stamped the image I embossed the bottom edge with the hearts from the Adorning Accents Embossing Folder. The “You’re Invited” is from the set ‘A Dozen Thoughts’. This piece was then matted on Marina Mist card.  I added a white Taffeta ribbon bow and a Rhinestone.  For the card base I cut an A4 piece of card vertically and then scored it half way.  I embossed the inside edge with the hearts once again.  I cut the front bottom edge with the ‘Adorning Accents’ Edgelits.   I forgot to take a photo of the inside but I had the wedding details on a separate piece of paper and attached with 2 silver brads at the top.

Now for the wedding card.  It was 3 days out from the wedding and I thought maybe I should get the card made.  So of course I used ‘This Day Forward’ again.  I didn’t have a lot of time to make one but I was pleased with the end result.

P1110234

I stamped the image with versamark and Marina Mist and added clear embossing powder and heat embossed this.  Along the bottom edge of the card I dry embossed this with the ‘Delicate Designs’ Embossing Folder.  I added some white organza ribbon.  The sentiment from the set was heat embossed as well and then I cut a banner shape from one end.  This was raised using Dimensionals.  I added 3 Rhinestones to the hearts.

The inside was just kept simple.

P1110237

OK, so just a couple of family pics.  If you are friends with me on Facebook you would have seen these so I don’t want to bore  you too much with these again.

Here is my Mum and her new husband.

P1110275

I have to add my gorgeous girl.  Carlie was Bridesmaid and she looked beautiful!

P1110248

Thanks for looking.  Hope I didn’t bore you too much.  All this was a whirlwind done in about 3 months. So I might just come up for air now – maybe!!!!  This year is turning out crazy.  Never fear though creating is what keeps me sane – or saner!  I will endeavour to share my projects with you as best I can.  I have been having fun playing with all the new products so I will show you some of them soon.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

