ANOTHER GREAT YEAR!

I made a card a few weeks ago to get ready for my Card Buffet.  I wasn’t happy with the finished card but with the encouragement of my lovely blog friend Patti, I touched it up a bit.  Here is the stepped-up version for you Patti. 🙂

P1110328

I stamped the swirly Happy Birthday from ‘Another Great Year’ onto Whisper White card and adhered it to a Whisper White card base.  I also stamped this onto Tempting Turquoise card and cut the banners off and adhered them over the banners on the white card.  It was a simple white on white card. I have seen a few stampers create white on white cards and they always look so classy and crisp.  I love the look but can never get it to work right.  It looked a bit plain.  What to do??? If I ripped it apart and mount it on a coloured card base  it was only going to get all scrunched up.  So I stamped the little Macarons from the stamp set.  I coloured the centres of them with the Markers and then used the aquapainter to spread the ink out.  This was a really risky move.  If I stuff up the stamping or colouring, then whole card is ruined.  But, what did I really have to lose!!!  I added a few Adhesive Rhinestones for dazzle.  I was pleased with the end result.  What do you think???

I love this set ‘Another Great Year’.  It is such a bargain at $41.95 Woodmount or $33.95 Clear mount. I think you need this set in your collection. You can buy this directly at my Online store here or contact me to purchase it.

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny

One thought on “ANOTHER GREAT YEAR!

  1. Oh it’s awesome! I love this large Birthday sentiment and these colored macaroons are adorable in the bottom corner! Your touches of bling look like a party! Great card and so glad you didn’t reck it trying ot finish! That happens! I hope your Buffet went really well! Did it end up being so large it was two classes? Very exciting!

Leave a Reply

