BLAST OFF – CARD IN A BOX!

Have you seen the ‘Card in a Box’ floating around the internet??? I had to make one.  I did share this on my Facebook page last week because I was so excited to show someone but I thought now I would show you.  If you don’t want to miss seeing some of my creations make sure you have ‘LIKED’ me on Facebook.  My link is on the right hand side.

Anyway, back to the card.  The other reason I was so excited about it was that it was the first time I had used the set ‘Blast Off’.  I love this cute set.  I can’t wait to use it again soon.

P1110372

Wouldn’t any young boy love this for the Birthday??? I used the ‘Watercolor Wonder’ DSP for this. Who would have thought it would be so cool for it. If you want to make one of these then check Tanya’s blog out here.  She has the video there.  Tanya has the measurements to make these to the Australian standard size envelopes which is great.  This box is just the easiest.  You have to make one yourself.  I have to say decorating the box takes longer than making the actual box.  They are so fun though.

The “box” will fold flat so you can put it in an envelope and it is still fine to post.  Check it out here.  Isn’t it just the cleverest!  I can’t wait to make another one soon.

P1110373

I have to show you this photo too.  We are getting our bathroom redone at the moment.  My craft room is opposite the bathroom so I thought I would evacuate for a while.  Just as well I did.  The whole top floor of our house is covered in dust from the jack-hammering of the cement.  I had closed the door to my craft room but somehow those tiny specks of dust makes their way through the smallest little cavities.  I moved out to my studio which is out the back of our house.  I just hold my classes here but now I have set up here I think I will stay for a bit.  It’s getting a bit messy already. I am starting to create for an exciting event coming up soon.  That’s a shame you can’t see anything yet!! 🙂

P1110415

Hope your week is going along OK??? Hope you are getting some time for yourself to create.

Happy Stamping,

Jenny x

One thought on “BLAST OFF – CARD IN A BOX!

  1. These card in a box are so impressive! I’m glad it gave you a chance to ink up that un used little stamp set! I’m sure it inspired you to do more of them! “way” to Go!

Leave a Reply

