FRESHLY MADE ‘PETAL PARADE’

It has been such a long time since I have done a challenge.  That is one thing I want to do more of this year.  So this week I have made a card for the ‘Freshly Made’ Sketch Challenge.  Here is the sketch and you can check all the details on their site here.

FMS Final 128-001

This is the card I have created for it.

P1110658

I wanted to use the arrows from the set ‘Petal Parade’ as there is only just over one week left of Sale-A-Bration for me to use this set.  I was inspired by a card I saw on Pinterest.

The arrows were stamped in Tangerine Tango, Tempting Turquoise, Daffodil Delight and Rich Razzleberry.  One bonus of using clear stamps is you can see where you are stamping them to line them up.  It doesn’t matter if you go a bit of course!!  I mounted this piece on a piece of Tangerine Tango and wrapped around some Whisper White Bakers Twine.  Then this was layered on to a Smoky Slate card base.

I wanted to play around with the ‘Just Sayin’ set too.  I stamped and cut the “Hey There” with the Word Bubble Framelits.  I wanted a “Happy Birthday” saying though.  So, I used a Black Marker to colour one of the other Framelits and then used the Marker to colour part of the greeting from a stamp in ‘Remembering Your Birthday’ set.  I could carefully stamp inside the bubble.  I then cut it out using the Framelit.  I was quite pleased with the end result.  These were raised up off the card with Dimensionals.

I think this is quite a versatile sketch to work with so why not have a play yourself.

See you next time,

Jenny

3 thoughts on “FRESHLY MADE ‘PETAL PARADE’

Leave a Reply

