OMBRE ZIG ZAGS!

I saw a card on Pinterest that I really liked the look of so I thought I would recreate it.  I thought that I would go with the Ombre look (ie a graduation in colour tone).  I have used the Tasteful Trim Bigz XL Die to create the zig zags.  I did one – AND why not create 4 different ones. (Apologies for the bad lighting.  It has been overcast lately).

P1110857

The sentiments are from ‘Perfect Pennants’ and ‘Hip, Hip, Hooray’ stamp sets.

I will show you them individually.

P1110859

Colours are Night of Navy, Pacific Point, Tempting Turquoise and Sky Blue.  Base card is Tempting Turquoise.

P1110862

Colours are Garden Green, Gumball Green, Wild Wasabi and Pistachio Pudding.  Card Base is Gumball Green.

P1110864

Colours are Tangerine Tango, Pumpkin Pie, Blushing Bride and Pink Pirouette.  Card Base is Pumpkin Pie.

P1110866

Colours are Cherry Cobbler, Rose Red, Melon Mambo and Crisp Canteloupe.  Card Base is Rose Red.

The Ombre effect is quite “in” at the moment.  Why not go and make an ‘Ombre’ card yourself.

Thanks for visiting.  Stop by again very soon,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

