CANTELOUPE ‘SO VERY GRATEFUL’!

I had a little time the other day and decided to just do some playing.  I grabbed the set ‘So Very Grateful’ which I only received recently and did some colouring.

P1110888

I cut some Whisper White card with the Top Note Die and then stamped the flower images in Black Staz On and coloured with the Markers using Crisp Canteloupe, Strawberry Slush, Summer Starfruit and Pistachio Pudding. I was pretty happy with the final result.  I can’t wait to get the Blenabilities though! I stamped the greeting from’Perfectly Penned’ .  I think I stamped that too high up.  I am not happy with all that white space in the middle. I tried adding a separate flower but wasn’t sure.  What do you think???

To assemble the card I stamped the flower image in Crisp Canteloupe ink on the Crisp Canteloupe base card.  I added some white Taffeta ribbon around the card.  I add a little piece of doily that was just inked lightly with ink and I adhered that under that Top Note stamped piece.  I added a white Taffeta bow to finish it off.

It was fun playing “just because”.

Thanks for visiting.  Hope you can visit again very soon,

Jenny

One thought on “CANTELOUPE ‘SO VERY GRATEFUL’!

  1. My first die that ole’ Top Note! Such a pretty card! So Very Grateful my very first love in the catalog, love that spray of flowers for Birthday, Wedding and Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

