FRAMED SWALLOWTAIL!

I can show you this card now.  I made this for my lovely blog friend Patti all the way in the U.S.  It is her birthday TODAY and I wanted to send her some special birthday wishes.  This card was inspired by one on Pinterest.  That card had the beautiful butterfly watercoloured.  I have to say I had 4 attempts at watercolouring this but it just wasn’t working.  I messed it up every single time.  So I stamped the butterfly on Pink Pirouette in black Stazon and left it be.  Really there is so much detail in this gorgeous stamp you really don’t need to do too much.  So here is my card.

P1110948

The original card had the frame cut using the On Film Framelits.  I don’t have those.  I used one of my Square Framelits and cut out the centre from a piece of Whisper White. I embossed the greeting from ‘Simply Sketched’ with Gold embossing Powder.  I added some strips of Gold Washi Tape to finish it off. Now I did mean to set it at an angle but it just looks like I stuck it down crooked.  The white frame was a little larger and it didn’t sit as well as I would have liked.  Once it is down it is not going to be moving!! The card base is Cherry Cobbler.

So make sure you go and say “HAPPY BIRTHDAY” to Patti on her blog here and check out her lovely creations while you are there.

Thanks for visiting.

Jenny

One thought on “FRAMED SWALLOWTAIL!

  1. Woo hoo! I couldn’t believe you remembered my May 6 Birthday & got a card toe on time!!! You’re Amazing!

    I love this Swallowtail and glad it made the next catalog! Now I don’t own Washi Tape so thank you for the inspiration on this card! I should just jump in a d start using some!! Thank you so much Jenny!

Leave a Reply

