CARDS FOR MOTHER’S DAY!

I hope you have had a lovely Mother’s Day for those celebrating.  It’s a great day to spoil those Mum’s who do so much and many of those jobs go unnoticed.  I thought I would share my cards I made for Mother’s Day.

This one was for my Mum.  You would have seen the ‘Card in a Box’ type cards around.  They are everywhere in the blogosphere at the moment.  I had a class last Friday showing how to make the ‘Card in a Box’.  During the class I made this one up.  My Mum loves blue so thought she would love this.

P1120008

 

I have used the ‘Watercolor Wonder’ DSP on the box.  I used the colours in the paper when I stamped the flowers.  This was in Tangerine Tango, Daffodil Delight and Island Indigo.  I used the ‘Flower Shop’ and ‘Petite Petals’ stamp sets for the flowers and threw in some butterflies from ‘Papillion Potpourri’.  The leaves were punched with the 2 step Bird Punch from Gumball Green.  The label was stamped from Chalk Talk and cut with the matching framelits – no cutting with scissors!!!!  I just finished it off with the large adhesive pearls.

EDITED:  The link to make your own long ‘Card in a Box’ is here at Diane’s blog.

This next card was for my Mother-in-Law.  She loves pinks and reds.  This is a lot simpler.  It had to be quick 🙂

P1120011

I thought I would ink up ‘Oh Hello’ set.  There won’t be many more opportunities for it as it is on the retirement list.  This card was CASED from one on Pinterest.  I just changed it a little bit and it is different colours.  I thought I would drag out some retiring colours too using Raspberry Ripple and Primrose Petals and teamed them with Crumb Cake.  I used the markers on the flower and then cut it out using the Chalk Talk Framelits.  It is finished off with some Satin Stitched Ribbon and the greeting is from Teeny Tiny Sentiments.

Thanks for stopping by today.  Enjoy the rest of your day/evening.

Jenny 

 

3 thoughts on “CARDS FOR MOTHER’S DAY!

  1. G’day Jenny! Pretty projects you made your family! I’ve yet to dive into those card boxes but don’t they make a statement! I bet your Mum was in awe!

  2. Hi Jenny,

    So looking forward to Convention – are you??

    Mind you, I haven’t made my swaps yet!! Hopefully later today or tomorrow … at least I know what I’m going to do.

    Loved the shape of this card in a box that you made for your Mum. Would you mind sharing the dimensions? I have made the usual taller one, but would really like to make this for a dear friend whose birthday is this week.

    See you soon!

    Lynne
    0408 686 965

Leave a Reply

