SOUTH PACIFIC STAMPIN’ UP! CONVENTION IS STARTING!!!

YAY! I am a little excited.  By the time you read this I should be in Melbourne ready for the South Pacific Stampin’ Up! Convention.  There will be so many inspiring new ideas, some sneak peeks of new products and best of all meeting up with Demonstrators from Australia and New Zealand. It’s great to finally meet face to face after chatting and sharing comments online on various groups.  There are so many inspiring Demonstrators around here.

Another fun part of Convention is swapping.  It’s a great way of getting new ideas and seeing different ways of using a stamp set or other tool.  I thought I would share the swaps I made today.

The first one is CASED from a clever Demonstrator (Michelle) on a Facebook group I am on.  I loved the idea of it.

P1110923

This is such a clever idea but so simple!!! Just cut the sheet of card length ways, score in half, then on one half cut it in half. Done!!  Decorate as you like.  I will show you photos of them individually.  Sorry about the lighting.  It was bad weather when I took the photos a couple of weeks ago and I have only just noticed, but it gives you an idea.

P1110924

CARD: Crumb Cake with Whisper White, Fresh Prints DSP STAMPS: Flower Shop, Petite Petals, Perfectly Penned Plus Adhesive Pearls.

P1110927

CARD: Coastal Cabana with Whisper White, Fresh Prints DSP STAMPS: Flower Shop, Petite Petals, Perfectly Penned Plus Adhesive Pearls.

P1110925

CARD: Basic Black, Very Vanilla, Modern Medley DSP STAMPS: Flower Shop, Petite Petals, Perfectly Penned. (I did add Adhesive Pearls to these ones, but  I had to grab the one that I missed to take a photo of it!!)

Here is a view with it open to give you an idea.

P1110926

The next card was CASED from Dawn Olchefske. I can’t find the card on her blog.  I think I found it on Pinterest????  This is a clever way of using the Circles Thinlets Die.  A great retro card for the Birthday Boy???

P1120081

CARD: Smoky Slate, Basic Black, Real Red, Whisper White.  STAMPS: Music Notes Wheel, Gorgeous Grunge. PUNCHES: 1 3/4″ Circle, 1 1/4″ Circle, 2 step Owl Punch, Chevron Border Punch.

I will show you my swaps I receive back next week.  They are always great to check out.  Have a great week.  I know I will 🙂

Jenny

One thought on “SOUTH PACIFIC STAMPIN’ UP! CONVENTION IS STARTING!!!

  1. Have a wonderful time at Convention Jenny! Looking forward to seeing your swaps in return and maybe a peek at the Convention Bag!!

Leave a Reply

