I KINDA LIKE “KINDA ECLECTIC”.

I know I said I would  post about my swaps I received and this is the second post today and still no swap photos.  I am getting there but I just had to show you this card I made yesterday.  I was really excited about it.  This is using a stamp set coming out in the new Catalogue called ‘Kinda Eclectic”. We received this at Convention last week and I just had to play with it yesterday. P1120747

I cut a window from the Whisper White card.  It would be easy with the Square Framelits but I didn’t have them with me at our stamp day yesterday.  I cut the square out using my Stampin’ Trimmer. This piece I then embossed using the Decorative Dots Embossing Folder. The starburst image in the window is stamped with Baked Brown Sugar Ink.  The butterflies are stamped with Crisp Canteloupe.  It is great that these fit the current Butterfly Punches (the Elegant Punch and the Bitty Butterfly Punch)!!! The leaf image I stamped in Pistachio Pudding and cut out freehand.  The Birthday greeting is from Apothecary Art and stamped in Baked Brown Sugar. I snipped the ends of the greeting piece into banners.  A little bling goes a long way to finish it off.

Hope you like this.  I can see lots of uses with this set.  I will play again soon. OK, I will show you my swaps next post. 🙂

Jenny

One thought on “I KINDA LIKE “KINDA ECLECTIC”.

  1. Isn’t it amazing all you get for Free with your Convention registration! A cool Convention Bag, Free stamp sets and Prize Patrol and All Inclusive Prize Patrols! Wow! Stampin’ Up! is very generous during Convention and this set is one of my favorites in the catalog! Congratulations on your stage walks! Looking forward to seeing your swaps!

Leave a Reply

