STAINED GLASS BLOOM!

It’s been a wet day here today.  Just the day for some creating.  I have wanted to use this technique with ‘Blended Bloom’ since I received the stamp at Convention a couple of weeks ago.  So it was nice to have some time today.

I will explain the technique below but this is the card I finished up with.

P1120762

I have used the Stained Glass technique on the flower.

To do this, I stamped the flower in Versamark on Vellum and added White Embossing Powder. This was then heat embossed.  Then I turned the piece over and coloured on the back of the image.  It gives a soft, subtle image.  The colours I used were Pool Party, Bermuda Bay and Daffodil.  I cut the image out free-hand after it was done.

One thing I learnt (again) while making this card is to really think the card through at the beginning. I chose those colours because I really liked them but when I looked at my card supplies when I went to put the card together I only had the smallest piece of Bermuda Bay cardstock which was salvaged from another project that wasn’t completed AND the ribbon was a scrap of ribbon I had lying around. I managed to make it work though – I think!

I stamped the image from the ‘Postcard’ Background stamp in Bermuda Bay and added a few splodges from ‘Gorgeous Grunge.  I wrapped around my little scrap piece of Bermuda Bay Taffeta Ribbon and layered it on my scrap of Bermuda Bay card mat.  This was layered on a Whisper White Card Base.  The greeting is from ‘Perfect Pennants’.  I stamped one in Bermuda Bay and stamped one in Daffodil Delight on Daffodil Delight cardstock and cut them both out and layered them.  I added some Rhinestones to finish it off.  (I am still not sure of those though yet!).

So Thanks for looking at my card salvaged from scraps and hopefully showing off this gorgeous flower.  I hope you have had or are having a creating day wherever you are and whatever the weather.

Until next time,

Jenny

2 thoughts on “STAINED GLASS BLOOM!

  1. A GORJUS work of art Jenny. I really do like this. I am so reluctant to use the blendies…..this may be another option to use this stamp!!! Such a soft and delicate effect. ooxx

  2. Really you put this together with minimal supplies it looks fabulous! The stained glass technique is so pretty on flowers!

Leave a Reply

