BLAST OFF FOR A 1 YEAR OLD!

I made this card a few weeks ago now just before Convention but with the excitement of Convention and the new Catalogue I hadn’t got around to showing you this yet.  This card was made for one of my Great Nephew’s 1st Birthday.  This is using ‘Blast Off’ which is on the retiring list.  It is such a cute set.  Here is the card.

P1120074

It was quite fun stamping and cutting these little characters out.  For the grey “moon” I cut 2 circles from Smokey Slate cardstock using the Circle Framelits and with one I punched out holes using the Crop-A-Dile and a small circle punch.  I then adhered them together and sponged the edge all around and over it randomly.  I used ‘Gorgeous Grunge’ to create little splodges in Daffodil Delight. For the spaceman I taped some White Baker’s Twine to the back of him and to the back of the moon to let him “float” around.  A cute little card for a cute one year old.

Make sure you grab this set before it leaves us in 2 weeks.  Then it is gone!!  You can check this cute set out below.

In the meantime, Happy Stamping 🙂

2 thoughts on “BLAST OFF FOR A 1 YEAR OLD!

Leave a Reply

