DIGITAL BON VOYAGE!

My son Josh heads off to Fiji today for 4 weeks with Year 13 Gap Year Program that he has been doing this year.  They will be involved in the communities there providing care, support and ministry training.  It is a huge endeavour and while I am very excited for him to go and for all that he will experience, as a Mum it is hard to see them fly the nest.  😦

I wanted to make a card to send him off with but I didn’t have any stamps suitable so I made one on MDS (Stampin’  Up! Digital software program).  I am still finding my way around MDS but I SO LIKE it when I can just click ‘Undo’ if I am not happy with something I have put on there.  No wastage of card!!  After it was done I just printed it off on our printer. So here is my card.

My Project 50-001

 

I used the Digital sets: World Tour and Travel Log.  The Background DSP is ‘Made from Scratch’ (I think!).

Thanks for looking.  I am off to console myself now.  I might just play with real ink and stamps today.

Have a Happy Day 🙂

 

 

One thought on “DIGITAL BON VOYAGE!

  1. Pingback: ANOTHER DIGITAL BON-VOYAGE!! | A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

