CHEVRON TRAVELER!

I wasn’t sure of this stamp set when I first saw it.  How about you?? But with all my stamps before I buy them I do a little research on the internet to see what clever people have created with these sets.  Sometimes I have a look at some cards with similar stamps or style that the set has. It gives me some ideas of what I might come up with. I decided that this set might just fill a hole in my masculine stamp sets – and I have to say I like it. I was playing around with this set the other day and created this card.

P1130112

I was inspired by a card on Splitcoaststampers with a similar type of stamp set.  I changed it a little and added the Starburst circles to it too.

The  base card is Smoky Slate and I embossed a piece of Tangerine Tango card with the Chevron Embossing Folder.  I stamped the train in black Stazon on Whisper White card and added the Washi Tape strips on the corner. This was adhered to a Smoky Slate card mat.  The Starbursts were stamped in Tangerine Tango and Smoky Slate and raised up with Dimensionals.  A simple card but HEYyou don’t need fancy for the boys 😉

Thanks for visiting me today.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “CHEVRON TRAVELER!

  1. I do like this set! Just don’t have it yet..among many new stamps, I think it’s appropriate for your young travelers off to Fiji and China! Hoping Josh comes home soon and praying his health is improving!

  2. I so do the same kind of research Jenny. LOVE this set…and I was gunna let it pass by….but no more. Brilliant card….love the orange pop. ooxx

Leave a Reply

