ANOTHER DIGITAL BON-VOYAGE!!

A month ago I showed you a Bon Voyage card I made with MDS for my son as he headed off to Fiji for 4 weeks.  You can see that card here if you missed it. I can say he has now returned safely. The day after he returned my daughter set off for China as part of a trip with her Dad’s employer. There are over 100 children from countries all over the world.  She will be away for 3 1/2 weeks (One sad Mumma again!).  It is a big adventure for her at only 13 years, but a fantastic opportunity.  So, with her leaving I had to make another Bon Voyage card (I hope this doesn’t become a regular thing!). Once again I turned to MDS to create it.

My Project 52-001

She loves orange and loves daisies so I thought this was fairly close.  She loved it anyway.  The dotty background was a digital DSP (I can’t remember the name of it now).  The stamp set was the digital ‘Enjoy Every Moment’ for the text and the flowers. I added a couple of other digital stamps.  (I really need to make a note of the stamps I use!).   The speech bubble was a punch which I coloured in Tangerine Tango and added a mat in Daffodil Delight.  I was going to add real bling to it but in the end just went for the Digital Rhinestones.

Have you tried MDS yet?  You can always download the free MDS Trial version and have a play to see how it works. Then if you like it, you can download the software and add your digital elements as you go.  Check out the link to the right for my store and you can see there how you can go about downloading it. If you need any help, just ask me. I will try and help you out.

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

