“ON THE GO” FOR A 5 YEAR OLD!

Another Great Nephew’s Birthday….yesterday. Again I left it until the last minute, and again I realised I don’t have any suitable stamps for a young little boy since the new Catalogue came out! So I turned to MDS (My Digital Studio). I love how MDS extends your card and paper supply.  Here is the card I made.

P1140184

I printed off some Designer Series Paper to card size.  I used the ‘On The Go’ paper.  Then I created a ‘5’ using the “Schoolbook Serif” Digital brush set, resized it and recoloured it to Island Indigo.  I chose a little car from the ‘On The Go’ Brush set and recoloured it Real Red. Once these were all done I printed them off.  I did have to go back and resize the car to fit the 1 1/4″ circle punch (a couple of times).  A circle was punched out with the 1 3/8″ circle punch from Crushed Curry to layer underneath it.  I cut the ‘5’ out leaving a white border around it.  After adhering the Designer Series Paper to the Island Indigo card base I then raised up the 5 and the car with dimensionals.

MDS to the rescue again – and you can still have dimension and layers by creating a Hybrid card.

Thanks for stopping by.

Jenny

One thought on ““ON THE GO” FOR A 5 YEAR OLD!

Leave a Reply

