BORDERING BLOOMS!

A couple of weeks ago I had a chance to play with the ‘Bordering Blooms’ set.  This was my first time playing with Photopolymer stamps too.  I have to say I loved them.  Love how they stick to the block and stay!!! They are very easy to use too being able to see clearly through the block.  So here are the cards I made then.

This first one was CASED from Pinterest by Shelly Godby.  Her version was a lot more gorgeous and she stamped the inside too but I was happy with this.  I used Crisp Canteloupe and Baked Brown Sugar.  The scallop edge under the border was using the Dotted Scallop Ribbon Punch.  The greeting is from ‘Wetlands’.

P1140198

Another quick card.  This one was CASED from Sharon Burkert on Pinterest.  Her card had a White Card base.  I decided to make mine on a coloured card base so I used Hello Honey.  I think this will look good on any colour base.  I will try that sometime soon.  The little flowers were punched from the ‘Itty Bitty Accents Pack’.  The greeting was from ‘Blooming with Kindness’.  I coloured Adhesive Pearls with the Calypso Coral Blendabilities set.

P1140193

I liked this simple layout so I thought I would make it into a Christmas Card.  My first for the season. It’s a bit hard to get your head around Christmas yet but since the Holiday Catalogue is out very soon I have to make a start.

P1140191

I used Cherry Cobbler and stamped the “vine” type image in Mossy Meadow.  The pearls were coloured with the Cherry Cobbler Blendabilities.

One more – sorry.  This next one I made for a workshop last week.  After stamping the blooms I coloured them with the Blendabilities.  The greeting is from the hostess set ‘Hello There’.  I added a little of the Gold sequins, Gold Twine and some paper piercing.  I haven’t used this colour combination for some time using Rich Razzleberry and Wisteria Wonder.

P1140195

Hope you liked them.  I think these will be a great addition to your stamp collection suitable for many occasions.  Check it out below.  You can buy this or any other Stampin’ Up! products in my Online store.  Check the link in the right hand side bar.

Thanks for stopping by today. The rain is still pouring down here but it is good to have it.  The grass was looking a little brown. Hope all is well in your part of the world.  🙂

 

 

3 thoughts on “BORDERING BLOOMS!

  1. A beautiful set of borders for sure! I see you picked up the new itty bitty punch pack! They’re a darling addition to these vines!

Leave a Reply

